View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently December 21st, 2014, 8:09 am

Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Butler at RT. What do you think? 
Mr. Irrelevant

Post Butler at RT. What do you think?
Hey everyone this is my first time here but I have read some posts and everyone seems pretty knowlageble here. I don't get into a lot of Lions discussions down here in Ft. Lauderdale. Anyway what does everyone think about the possibility of Butler or Rodgers starting at RT? I really think Butler has a strong upside he was considered second round talent last year and he fell to us in the 6th round. I am hearing that the brass is confident in him. Should we buy it?

April 18th, 2005, 5:16 pm
Hall of Fame Player

Murtyle, Welcome to LionBacker. We're glad you're here.

My opinion is that I like Butler's potential a lot and I don't think he'll be a huge step down from McDougale. The issue with Butler, again IMO, is that he didn't play at all last year (literally not one snap) and that causes me great concern. He's not seasoned and it will be trial by fire for him. I here he's got a good work ethic and that encouraging to me.

As for Rogers I have no faith in him. Furthermore, I expect that if the 49ers don't match the offer we made to Kyle Kosier that Victor Rogers will be gone. I hear good things about Kosier and I think Butler will compete for the position with him.

You can read more about Kosier about 8 threads down.

Again, welcome aboard!

April 18th, 2005, 5:28 pm
Profile WWW
Varsity Captain

Post Re: Butler at RT. What do you think?
Murtyle wrote: